Click for Menu

Theatre Sparks

I enjoy using drama and storytelling as a way to engage people in creativity – for young and old, confident and shy, creativity is a skill for life!
I’ve always been imaginative, and found my taste for the arts early; I’ve performed in theatre, children’s theatre and forum theatre, I’ve run drama clubs, co-created performances, and run storytelling sessions designed to incorporate even the most imaginative ideas.
I trained in the Performing Arts in New Zealand (my country of origin), and gained my Master of Arts in Theatre Dramaturgy while living in the UK.
Now that I am living in France I understand well the challenges of learning a new language! So I would like to use drama and storytelling to provide an informal-learning opportunity to help French children and teens (perhaps also adults) advance in their English learning experience.

Consult this page, or follow Theatre Sparks on Facebook, to find out about future classes and events. Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or requests | e julieloisonts@gmail.com | t 07 71 86 37 76

 
  • Storytelling – in English!

    Storytelling – in English!

    I tell stories in an interactive style (usually without the book), using actions, voice and character to bring it alive. I involve the children by inviting them to engage their […]

  • Drama for Teens – in English!

    Drama for Teens – in English!

    Drama and Improvisation classes are traditionally a fun way to start learning about theatre technique, along with building creativity and everyday confidence. Participating in a drama class in a foreign […]

Click for Menu

Théâtre Sparks

J’aime utiliser le théâtre et les histoires comme un moyen d’impliquer les gens dans la créativité – pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes, confiants ou timides, la créativité est une compétence pour la vie!
J’ai toujours fait preuve d’imagination et ai découvert très tôt mon intérêt pour les arts; J’ai joué au théâtre, au théâtre pour enfants et au théâtre forum, j’ai dirigé des clubs de théâtre, co-créé des pièces, et raconter des histoires conçues pour incorporer les idées les plus imaginatives.
J’ai étudié les arts de la scène en Nouvelle-Zélande (mon pays d’origine) et j’ai obtenu ma maîtrise en dramaturgie théâtrale alors que je vivais au Royaume-Uni.
Maintenant que je vis en France, je comprends bien les défis de l’apprentissage d’une nouvelle langue! Je voudrais ainsi utiliser le théâtre et les histoires pour offrir une occasion d’apprentissage informel afin d’aider les enfants et les adolescents français (peut-être aussi les adultes) à progresser dans leur expérience de l’apprentissage de l’anglais.

Consultez cette page ou suivez Theatre Sparks sur Facebook pour en savoir plus sur les classes et les événements à venir. N’hésitez pas à me contacter si vous avez des questions ou des demandes | e julieloisonts@gmail.com | t 07 71 86 37 76

 
  • Des histoires – En Anglais !

    Des histoires – En Anglais !

    Je raconte des histoires dans un style interactif (généralement sans le livre), en utilisant des actions, la voix et le personnage pour le rendre vivant. J’implique les enfants en les […]

  • Drame pour les ados – en Anglais !

    Drame pour les ados – en Anglais !

    Les cours d’art dramatique et d’improvisation sont traditionnellement une façon amusante de commencer à apprendre la technique du théâtre, tout en renforçant la créativité et la confiance de tous les […]